Google Calendar

Well, the Google calendar is up and running:)  Make sure when you create your calendar that the events are marked public, so they will show up when you embed it.  Also, make sure to check to make the calendar public.  Follow this link for the directions to embed from Sue Water’s Blog.
I made mine only show the agenda with no tabs, print, date, etc.  I will probably add a link to the full calendar right below, so students have the option to view everything.  Also, I would like to eventually have more than one calendar fed into one so each class is color coded.  If I would ever get an iphone I might even create a personal calendar.  Leslie Fisher has an excellent example of a personal professional combo deal for a Google Calendar.

One thought on “Google Calendar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *